[UPDATES] Towncivilian's GTA3:MTA General Update

SugarD-x
Webmaster
Webmaster

[UPDATES] Towncivilian's GTA3:MTA General Update

Post by SugarD-x »

Towncivilian @ http://forum.multitheftauto.com/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=27344 wrote:As with MTA: Vice City, I've begun improving all three islands of GTA3:MTA. GTA3:MTA was left in a relatively complete yet unpolished state, so there's not as much to work on compared to MTA:VC. Progress is significantly faster in comparison to MTA:VC, due to a combination of experience (I started MTA:VC as a complete newbie to SCM), knowing what to look for, and somewhat better sources to work with. Here's a changelog thus far:
Generic SCM changes:
- Implemented a check for players being dead inside vehicles.
- All islands now check if you left your current island and deal with you properly.
- Pay'n'Spray blips added, and removed all non-Pay'n'Spray garages.
- Vehicle 49 (the teal Esperanto on Portland, some Kuruma on Staunton [sorry for not being specific], and the Taxi near the Police Station on SSV) is not synced on any island. It has been moved to an inaccessible location.
- Made carscanner use MTA:VC code (it's actually useful and not slow now!), except for Staunton island due to some issues with certain vehicles not appearing on the radar.
- Passenger key changed to "G".
- If a player killed themselves while in the Ammunation screen, the player is teleported out of the Ammunation screen and the menu is deactivated so the player can be respawned properly. Previously, if a player did this and tried to buy a Race or some weapon, the game would crash.
- Fixed minor text fade-in issue in the Ammunation menu.
- Massive code optimizations and cleanup.

Portland SCM:
- Fixed Turismo mission.
- Made Triad Fish Factory and Bitch'n Dog Food gates work.
- Closed off various mission-related doors (for example, Luigi's club's back door).
- Fixed some vehicle spawn's z-angles to point in the proper direction.

Shoreside Vale SCM: